TRAFFIKED! Sophie Hayes talks to ITV’s This Morning


Today is the day! Sophie Hayes shares her personal story of trafficking live on     ITV’s this morning at 11.30.  Please watch and support her!

We think it is amazing and brave that she has decided to tell her story so people know that this can happen to anybody, anywhere. Bex Keer from STOP THE TRAFFIK will also be on chatting with Philip and Ruth about the issue of people trafficking in the UK, and what you can do to help combat it. 

Please join us in watching it and help support the Sophie Hayes foundation by buying her book, Traffiked, which is out today. http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_1/276-2902469-2066759?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=sophie+hayes&x=0&y=0

23 thoughts on “TRAFFIKED! Sophie Hayes talks to ITV’s This Morning

  1. tracey jackson

    hi, i bought sophie’s book and read it within a day i couldnt put it down, i cried reading her story and my heart goes out to all the innocent people who are used and abused in this way, i think sophie is a remarkable young lady who has shown more courage and strength than most people in this cruel world!!! im so happy she found her way back to her loving family and i wish her all the love and luck in the world..sophie has shown that she is a very brave lady and couragous and she didn’t let her abducter destroy her, thank you sophie for sharing your story!!
    kind regards tracey

    1. Andrea

      I too have just finished the book. I read within a few hours as I could just not put it done. Sophie is just a brave girl and i hope she can over come what happened to her a gain her life back.

      The book has made a impact on me. I just can’t believe this is actually true and some has gone throught this. At times i got angry with Sophie thinking to myself this is a good time to run, oh please run. But after i finished the book i understood why she never ran.

      Again Sophie you are just such a brave girl and an inspiration to me. I wish you well in your life and hope you can be happy again and gain your self repect back for yourself. x x x x

  2. Pam

    Absolutely horrifying! I too read the book very quickly. I could not believe what I was reading.
    I have a 22 year old daughter and could not bear to think about anything like that happening to her.
    I have given her the book to read for herself and hopefully it will make her more aware of the dangers out there!

    Pam

  3. Marilu Sabino

    It takes time to know someone of what they’re really made of, sometimes years. People with split personalities can always portray the good and calm side while grooming someone in order to not discourage the one being groomed.

  4. steve

    My Twin daughters are at University and are loved very much, but this book has taught me not to be complacent as I can’t be involved in who they are socializing with all of the time. As it says, Love has a pretty big role to play in a child’s upbringing, but that clearly isn’t enough to keep your siblings safe when they fly the nest.

  5. Barbara Cronogue

    I have just read Sophie,s book i cant tell you how horrified and upset i felt after reading it. She is one of the bravest most insperational people. To go through what she went through and survive is amazing ,but then to be able to help others is truly outstanding.

  6. Lou

    i bought the book yesterday and read it through the night. I dont think i have ever read a book and openly cried and delt so much compassion for a complete stranger. Sophie is an amazingly inspirational person to have managed to finally break free from this monster. How she has survived the ordeal is beyond my comprehension. One can only begin to imagine the pain, horror, humiliation, degradation and feelings of utter helplessness that this young lady has gone through. As a mum of a teenage daughter, i will be passing this on to her to read. I would like to think that this book will help many a young person think very very carefully before embarking on a journey that could change their life so much. As a mum, i can only imagine how Sophie’s mum has come out of the other side of this. As mums we would do absolutely anything to protect our children, and to deal with the knowledge of this and be unable to take away the pain and torment must be soul destroying. That said, the family are living proof that what doesnt kill us, makes us stronger. I wish Sophie and her family the all the very best for the future, and hope that her story circulates among so many youngsters that it helps stop others falling foul of these evil people. Good luck in everything you do. You deserve every happiness.

  7. Sharon

    I just finished reading Sophies book Traffiked over the weekend . What a brave & inspirational lady she is , my heart broke for her & her family . You are making a real difference , you should be so very proud of yourself , alot of people in the same situation may not have had the courage to tell their story like you have . I wish you all the happiness for your future Sophie , you truly deserve it .

  8. Joanna Smith

    Sophie, my heart goes out to you and your family for the terrible pain this man brought to you all. I’ve been thinking a lot about what your mum said about your dad, how understanding his behavior and how to respond to it probably saved your life. I can see that, as I had a controlling father too and wonder if I would have acted the same in your situation. It leads me to think that perhaps these men groom girls who are naturally complient and like to please so as not to get too much hassle from them. My own daughter is the complete opposite, will this keep her safe? I don’t know. She is only 11 at the moment but I am grateful to you for sharing your story, it has opened my eyes and will provide me with the knowledge I need to help my own children. God bless you and your family. I hope the future brings you happiness. x

  9. Andrea

    I too have just finished the book. I read within a few hours as I could just not put it done. Sophie is just a brave girl and i hope she can over come what happened to her a gain her life back.

    The book has made a impact on me. I just can’t believe this is actually true and some has gone throught this. At times i got angry with Sophie thinking to myself this is a good time to run, oh please run. But after i finished the book i understood why she never ran.

    Again Sophie you are just such a brave girl and an inspiration to me. I wish you well in your life and hope you can be happy again and gain your self repect back for yourself. x x x x

  10. angela

    have just read Sophies book it brings to light what continues to happen under our noses. also lets people understand that there is no class or culture which escapes this abuse. We need to plough this information into all our schools and colleges to bring awareness to all our children and vulnerable adults.

    As a domestic abuse worker and rape counsellor i understand how difficult it is to escape from abuse and i can only praise Sophie so much for sharing her experience to help others.

  11. Anonymous

    Cara Dickson – 17th June 2012
    I have just read the book. Absolutely amazing story.I have great admiration for Sophie as I cannot imagine how she coped and carried on!!! It really opens your eyes to what goes on and what young girls go through. I would want as many people as possible to know about this story.
    Well done Sophie for using your horrific experience to help others.

  12. Anonymous

    I have just read the book, how brave Sophie is I wish her well in the future. I cannot begin to think how terrible her life must have been during this time.

  13. This was a deeply disturbing story. I cried for Sophie and her family for all that they suffered. I bless her with all my heart and soul that she gets the happy ending she deserves. I have nothing but admiration for her courage in bringing this issue to the forefront and supporting this campaign. Abuse in any form should be made illegal.

    Thank you Sophie, for being such an inspiration to many others who have suffered the same fate.

    Best wishes for all that you do in the future.

    Ariel

  14. Lisa

    I have just read this book in 2 days, I could not put it down. Sophie, I can’t begin to understand what you went through, but you need to focus on your family and the future and be strong. I personally feel your father has a whole lot to answer for in your own feelings which were ingrained in you as a young girl. Men like Kas are out there, but you need to ensure they stay small and insignificant in your mind. Best Wishes for the future Sophie and make sure you enjoy your life from now on. I sincerely wish you all the best.

  15. Jackie

    Just got back from hols. Read Sophie’s book. Again read it in no time. A brave young lady that who used a negative event in her life into a positive.
    A very gripping,good read & a true picture of the world we live in.I am not a book reader, but this got me hooked.
    Best wishes for the future.

    Jackie x

Leave a Reply

