Hello there! a quick introduction

Hello Hello Hello!

Just a quick post to introduce myself to all our blog followers!!

My name’s Eleni (or Leni’s fine) and I’m the new intern at STOP THE TRAFFIK – pretty exciting.

I’m really interested in human rights issues, especially relating to gender and women’s rights. I volunteer with organisations working with refugees and migrants because I love being a city where you can meet people from all over the world and try to understand what it means to be ‘multicultural’. I’m also trying desperately to learn Arabic, maybe one day I’ll be so good that I’ll write a whole blog post in Arabic…until then…

Hopefully I’ll be writing lots of interesting stories and ideas over the next few months, so stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Hello there! a quick introduction

Leave a Reply

